Best Bets
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. - New York Times with Index This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to the entire run of the New York Times from 1851 to almost the present day. Search capability available using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
- New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
Collections
- African American Newspapers, Series 1 This link opens in a new window
A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers that promotes itself as a one-of-a-kind record of African American history and culture. The oldest newspaper dates to 1842.
- Catholic News Archive This link opens in a new window
This Catholic news resource contains thousands of newspaper pages, from different cities, over multiple years. Holdings start in 1832 and continue to the present day. - Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
A Library of Congress and National Endowment for the Humanities collection that archives historic newspapers from across the United States and between 1770-1963. - Education Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
An archive of education magazines, covering 1910-2015. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and include topics relating to the evolution of educational policy, practice, and theory. - Independent Voices This link opens in a new window
Contains a collection of U.S. newspapers, journals, and magazines published by the alternative press during the 1960s, '70s and '80s. - Religious Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries, represented by a wide variety of religions and denominations. Coverage ranges from 1845 to 2015.
U.S.-Based Current Newspaper Sources
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new windowCredible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources.
- New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Select listing of Ohio newspapers in Newspaper Source: Akron Beacon Journal, Toledo Blade, Columbus Dispatch, Dayton Daily News, Lima News, Middletown Journal, Youngstown Vindicator - Ohio Local Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to newspapers from across the state of Ohio. Holdings vary from title to title.
- Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only. Business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City.
