Specialized Full-text Primary Source Databases
- Acta Sanctorum This link opens in a new window
Online version of the complete print edition published in 68 volumes by the Société des Bollandistes. A collection of documents examining the lives of saints, it is organized according to each saint's feast day. It runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. - Bayeux Tapestry This link opens in a new window
This digital edition of the Bayeux Tapestry is presented in a continuously scrolling format. An extension collection of related resources such as maps, glossary, bibliography, genealogies, as well as textual and visual analogues are included. - Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation This link opens in a new window
Contains theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, social and political works, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other key documents from the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. Content includes more than 845 tiles by 270+ authors.
- Immigrations, Migrations, and Refugees: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996 This link opens in a new window
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.
- Patrologia Latina This link opens in a new window
Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Includes the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
