Best Bets
- Archives Unbound This link opens in a new window
Subject-specific digital collections of historical documents covering many topics. - British Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian age of periodicals and beyond with coverage dates of 1680s to 1930s. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
- Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of nearly every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America from the beginning of printing in England (1473) through 1700.
- Human Rights Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Database provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials for each selected event. - Making of the Modern World This link opens in a new window
A multilingual collection of primary sources focused on historical economics, political science, & sociology of Europe. Contains books, journals, political pamphlets and broadsides, government publications, & proclamations. Holdings range from 1450 to the 20th century.
- Women's Periodicals: Social and Political Issues This link opens in a new window
This collection provides full-text access to some of the most significant women’s periodicals, with a focus on the late 1800s and early 1900s.
