Business

Quickly search startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, and entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports are available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

This industry research database contains reports on industries in the China, Global, and U.S. markets. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, US Industry State Reports, US State Economic Profiles, US Industry iExpert Summaries, US Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries, US Business Environment Profiles, and US Business Environment State Profiles. Global industry reports are strong in the manufacturing sector. Each report contains an “at a glance” overview (including SWOT analysis), performance data, outlook data, products & markets analysis, competitive landscape analysis, lists of major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Statistics include financial ratios and industry averages from the Risk Management Association.

This database contains corporate information on over 25,000 U.S. public companies, over 35,000 foreign public companies, and over 34,000 private companies. Information available for each public company includes: A complete corporate history; Lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; Up to 25 years of annual and quarterly financial data; Up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, including SEC filings; Extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; Links to recent news reports; Reports on insider and institutional owners; current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. A variety of search options are available, including company name, ticker symbol, executive's name, auditor, country code, NAICS or SIC industry code, and selected financial characteristics and ratios.

Search reports, industry trends, expert insights, and national & international news to analyze market drivers, sizes & trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes & purchasing habits for the United States and European marketplaces. Filter searches by global regions, trend drivers (experiences, identity, rights, etc.), demographics (ex. age range / generation, marital status), or category (health & nutrition, retail & apparel, travel, leisure & entertainment, and more). Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles.

With this portal, easily search market size, market share, market segmentation, and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories searchable by product, world region, and/or country. Narrow a search by region (Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, North America) or industry (alcoholic drinks, beauty, personal goods, toiletries, food, household and home, non-alcoholic drinks, and pharmaceuticals).

Formerly known as ReferenceUSA, Data Axle Reference Solutions contains directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies. Information is taken from telephone directory (white and yellow pages) listings, postal service Change of Address updates, industry and specialty directories, corporate annual reports, and business publications.

Updated regularly. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States. Allows users to visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to the following:

* Interactive thematic maps of historical census data
* Customized reports for any chosen area or areas (including aggregates)
* Complete coverage of the United States, down to neighborhoods and streets
* Simple navigation buttons and a find tool make it easy and efficient to study neighborhoods

Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.

This online research tool is designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical US census data and demographic information from 1790-2010, generating maps, data visualizations, and spreadsheets. It creates reports at all geographic levels, including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code, and census place to show population density, income level, and more. Visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to interactive thematic maps of historical census data. Data sources include the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the FBI Uniform Crime Report, American election results, Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS, updated continuously), Vulcan Project carbon emissions data, U.S. Business Patterns, and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program Data. International data is sourced from the United Kingdom Census, Canadian Census, Eurostat, World Development Indicators, and Irish religion and population data. 

Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times, including US and international news, politics, sports, business and economy, health, education, science and technology, opinions, and newsletters. Explore the arts section, including book reviews, pop culture, theater, movies, and television. Listen to podcasts and narrated articles covering news, tech, culture, and more. Browse cooking recipes, advice and inspiration for everyday cooking and special occasions. 

This business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City publishes news, information, commentary, and analysis. It includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, economy, technology, markets & finance, opinion, arts, lifestyle, real estate, personal finance, health, style, and sports. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only. Access to the Wall Street Journal via WSJ.com includes access to video and audio content including all WSJ podcasts.