Business

Quickly search startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, and entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports are available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies.

This collection of full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research provides access to peer-reviewed journals and magazines, reference books, company profiles, and videos with transcripts. Subjects include business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, and risk taking. The Faculty Seminar Series features the work and research of prominent professors and experts from Harvard Business School. Topics include the cast method, communications, ethics, finance and accounting, global business, innovation and entrepreneurship, sales and marketing, strategy and more.

This resource offers full-text for top consumer small business reference books and tools to understand and address a wide variety of small business topics. The database includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans. Many of the full-text reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Business videos include interviews, lessons learned, lectures and how-to tips to foster success in all aspects of managing a business. Subjects include starting and growing a business; writing a business plan; marketing a business; managing employees; going green; conducting business on the internet; understanding legal information; and selling a business.