History
"Students use materials drawn from the diversity of human experience to analyze and interpret significant events, patterns and themes in the history of Ohio, the United States and the world."
Build Your Understanding
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present. - America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Full text is an option where available. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
An online library of hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources from now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content. - Project Muse This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary collection of over 400 high quality, scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. - Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas written by experts in the field. Browsable subject areas include Arts & Humanities, Law, Medicine & Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences.
Disciplinary Sources
- Gale Primary Resources This link opens in a new window
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. This includes the Archives of Sexuality & Gender, Archives Unbound, Crime, Punishment & Popular Culture, Sabin America, the Making of Modern Law, the Making of the Modern World, the Times Digital Archive, and the Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive. - Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Primary Search is a full-text database of content for elementary school libraries. It includes full text of more than 100 children's magazines, e-books, and easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. - World Book Kids This link opens in a new window
This resource is the primary school edition of the general World Book Encyclopedia. Educator Tools are included. - World Book Student This link opens in a new window
A mainstay to meet the research needs of students in Middle and High School. Resources include thousands of articles and multimedia. Educator tools and a citation builder are available. - World Book Timelines This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of customizable, interactive timelines of important events throughout history.
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood by ISBN: 9780028659152Publication Date: 2003-12-01Primary sources begin on page 927.
