Build Your Understanding
- "Family" Entry from Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureDescriptions of Latin-American family life.
- "Family" Entry from Encyclopedia of Modern ChinaDescriptions of family life in China today.
- "Family" Entry from Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Ancient WorldDescriptions of family life in ancient cultures across the world.
- "Family" Entry from Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Medieval WorldDescriptions of family life in cultures across the world in the medieval era.
- "Family" Entry from Europe, 1450-1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World (Vol. 2)Descriptions of family life in early modern Europe, from 1450-1789.
- "Family" Entry from New Encyclopedia of AfricaDescriptions of family life in Africa.
- "The Family" Entry from Daily Life in Arab Americans in the 21st CenturyDescriptions of Arab-American family life.
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of Families, Marriages, and Intimate RelationshipsThis encyclopedia provides authoritative, foundational, multidisciplinary knowledge about salient dynamics and features of families, marriages, and intimate relationships. It organizes the assortment of information on intimate relationships, marriages, and families that is otherwise difficult to find in one place.
- Smithsonian Learning LabThe Learning Lab is a free, interactive platform for discovering millions of authentic digital resources, creating content with online tools, and sharing in the Smithsonian's expansive community of knowledge and learning.
