Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UDiscover

Accessing Resources

UDiscover provides access to both electronic and physical items located in a variety of locations. The list below explains the variety of linking options available on the search results page.

Full Text Links

UDiscover displays several different types of full text links, in order to help users gain access to the resource:

PDF Full Text

Clicking this link will open the PDF full text version of the listed resource in your browser window. The PDF Full Text link is the fastest way to gain access to the full text of a desired resource and should be the first choice.

HTML Full Text: 

Clicking this link will open the HTML full text version of the listed resource. It will not include any page numbers. The HTML full text allows for translation and audio options.

Full Text Open Access: 

Clicking this link will open the full text of the open-access resource in a new tab. Powered by Unpaywall, this could include repositories run by universities, governments and scholarly societies, as well as open content hosted by publishers.

OhioLINK EJC: 

Clicking this link will take you to the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center. Here, you can click the PDF Full Text link in the top left to open the article.

Linked Full Text: 

Clicking this link will take you to the full text hosted on the provider's website, supported by EBSCO e-journals and CrossRef.

Library Catalog Links

UDiscover displays several ways to request/access physical items (books, DVD's, etc.) found in your search results:

OhioLINK Request: 

Clicking the green OhioLink Request button will take you to the OhioLINK request page for the item. You will enter your institution and credentials and select the item to be delivered to Roesch Library where you can pick it up.  See here for more detailed instructions on how to request an item from OhioLink.

View OhioLINK Item: 

Clicking this link will take you to your desired item in the OhioLINK catalog. From there, you can view item availability, location, and make a request.

Request UD Catalog: 

Clicking this link will take you to the UD Catalog record for your desired item. 

View Item: 

Clicking this link will take you to your desired item in the UD catalog. From there, you can view item availability, location and make a request.

Online Access or Connect to Resource:

Clicking on this link will take you to an online source where the resource should be available.  There are multiple sources for ebooks, resources, theses, etc. and each source may appear different.  

Find It! Link

Find It!: 

Clicking this link will open a tab that will display access options. You may see a link to click on to access the full text of the item. If not, you will see the screen below, which provides two other options: to search for more information on Google Scholar and/or request the item through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Clicking 'Search for more info on this title in Google Scholar' on this page will open up a new search for the item on Google Scholar, a good step to take before requesting via ILL." See here for more detailed instructions on how to request an item through ILL.

chat loading...