UDiscover User Guide

This online stylebook is a searchable, customizable guide for writers and editors. Topical Guides offer guidance to help write about events in the news. Access guidance on the usage of commonly used words, a list of punctuation mark entries, and prefixes and suffixes. Includes UD's custom stylebook for university publications.

Quickly search startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, and entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports are available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies.

Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, is a source of chemical information. CAS SciFinder is the world's most current and relied on source for chemical substance information with authoritative details on chemical substances and their related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers. NOTE: New Users must register for an account with their UD email address. This database is for UD students, staff & faculty only. UDRI employees are not eligible to use this database. 

As a division of Candid, funders use GuideStar to verify and research U.S. nonprofits that are aligned with their priorities. Easily search 1.8 million IRS-recognized tax-exempt organizations and faith-based nonprofits; gather insights on financials through authoritative data derived from validated sources, including 990s and direct reporting. Searching features include geography, organization type, and financials.

Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers

This comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy is maintained by the community of philosophers. Content includes journals, books, and open access archives. Browse topics such as metaphysics and epistemology, value theory, philosophy of mind, philosophy of religion, social and political philosophy, science, logic, mathematics, philosophy of cognitive science, the history of Western philosophy, philosophical traditions, as well as other academic areas.

A dynamic tool to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets from the United States. Compare and contrast variables of interest and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Note: access is available for content that predates 12/31/21; any content from 01/01/2022 - present is unavailable. 

Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet) and the Sports Market Analytics (SMA) Platform provide a comprehensive online database of U.S. market research of sports business offers original proprietary reports and aggregates news and data from trade publications and industry sources. Covers sports fans, participants, venues, sponsorships, sporting goods, and more. It provides reports by individual sport, reports by fan market, reports by sports venue, and summary statistics across multiple sports. Users can readily access data for an individual sport or make sport-by-sport comparisons. The site also includes a list of recommended books on sports; external links to top sites for player, team, and game data; directories of sports executives; and links to the podcast series "My First Job in Sports."

Updated regularly. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States. Allows users to visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to the following:

* Interactive thematic maps of historical census data
* Customized reports for any chosen area or areas (including aggregates)
* Complete coverage of the United States, down to neighborhoods and streets
* Simple navigation buttons and a find tool make it easy and efficient to study neighborhoods

Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.

This online research tool is designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical US census data and demographic information from 1790-2010, generating maps, data visualizations, and spreadsheets. It creates reports at all geographic levels, including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code, and census place to show population density, income level, and more. Visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to interactive thematic maps of historical census data. Data sources include the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the FBI Uniform Crime Report, American election results, Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS, updated continuously), Vulcan Project carbon emissions data, U.S. Business Patterns, and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program Data. International data is sourced from the United Kingdom Census, Canadian Census, Eurostat, World Development Indicators, and Irish religion and population data. 

This article database is a point-of-care information resource which contains over 10,000 clinical topics representing 25 specialties. In addition to searching the entire resource or viewing Topics by Specialty, there are options to view the newest updates (What's New), Practice Changing Updates, Drug Information, and Patient Education information. Specialties included are: Allergy and Immunology, Anesthesiology, Cardiovascular Medicine, Dermatology, Emergency Medicine (Adult and Pediatric), Endocrinology and Diabetes, Family Medicine and General Practice, Gastroenterology and Hepatology, General Surgery, Geriatrics, Hematology, Hospital Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology and Hypertension, Neurology, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women's Health, Oncology, Palliative Care, Pediatrics, Primary Care (Adult), Primary Care Sports Medicine (Adolescents and Adults), Psychiatry, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Rheumatology, and Sleep Medicine.