Library Guides: News Reading and Writing: Dayton Daily News (1898–today)

Dayton Daily News, 2018–today

Access World News, a service of the University Libraries, includes the full-color digital paper edition of the Dayton Daily News from 2018 to today.

UD students, faculty and staff can access the paper to read an issue and by signing up for email alerts. Our subscription does not include access to online-only DDN content or the DDN app.

Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
A database offering global news content, including newspapers, broadcasts, and online sources, enabling users to explore diverse perspectives and historical archives.
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.

Dayton Daily News Archive

Since 1898, the Dayton Daily News has reported on historical events as the evening paper for the residents of Dayton. UD's access to this archive was made possible by the Alumni Chair in Humanities Fund.

Dayton Daily News, ProQuest Historical Newspapers (1898 - current) This link opens in a new window
Your source for in-depth local news, investigations, sports, business and entertainment in Dayton, OH.