Free Subscriptions
Current University of Dayton faculty, staff and students can create free accounts for:
Popular Premium Content
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
- AP Stylebook This link opens in a new window
This online AP Stylebook for media writing contains everything from the print version plus regular updates, custom University of Dayton entries and the full archive of "Ask the Editor." - Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
A leading source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. - Flipster This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection that makes it easy to read magazines on your computer or mobile device. Fully digital access provided to 20 subscribed titles across both popular and scholarly topics. - New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 500 regional, national & international newspapers. Also contains transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, and NPR.
- Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only. Business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Collection of films covering a broad range of subjects. Films include documentaries as well as feature films.
