Streaming Video

BLKFAM is a groundbreaking Black-owned, Black-focused family streaming platform that launched in 2024. It offers a diverse range of content celebrating Black American family-friendly stories, with a focus on authentic, inclusive narratives incorporating diversity, equity, and empowerment. The platform provides access to original series, animation, syndicated shows, documentaries, and more. BLKFAM's extensive content library includes over 20 syndicated series, 1000+ hours of new animation titles, and hundreds of hours of original music-driven content. The platform covers various genres, including investigative journalism, news, fitness and wellness series, Black history, children's and adult animation, sitcoms, reality shows, and music programs, all presented through the lens of the Black experience. With equity partner Whoopi Goldberg on board, BLKFAM aims to address the underrepresentation of Black audiences in mainstream media by providing unbiased, data-backed content that holistically represents Black families and culture.

This video library provides access to every C-SPAN program aired since 1987. Browse videos from House and Senate sessions and committees; congressional news conferences; confirmation hearings and oral arguments of the US Supreme Court; White House addresses, remarks, speeches, statements, travel, and campaign rallies;and important American speeches including inaugural addresses, State of the Union addresses, White House Correspondents' Dinners, presidential debates, political conventions, and National Press Club speeches.

Crackle is a free, ad-supported streaming service offering a diverse library of movies, TV shows, and original content. It provides access to a wide range of genres, including action, comedy, drama, and sci-fi, with a mix of classic titles and contemporary releases. The platform features both licensed content from major studios and Crackle Originals, such as "Salvage Marines" and "The Oath," starring high-profile actors. Users can stream content across various devices, including smart TVs, gaming consoles, mobile devices, and web browsers. Crackle's library is regularly updated, offering viewers a dynamic selection of entertainment options. The service uses a recommendation system to suggest content based on user preferences, enhancing the viewing experience. While free to use, Crackle monetizes through periodic advertisements during playback. The platform also allows users to create personalized watchlists, making it easier to keep track of desired content.

Documentary Storm is an online platform dedicated to curating and providing access to a wide selection of free, full-length documentaries sourced from across the internet. The site features a diverse array of topics, including history, science, nature, politics, and culture, making it an invaluable resource for documentary enthusiasts and researchers alike. Users can easily navigate the collection through a user-friendly interface that allows for browsing by categories or searching for specific titles. Each documentary is carefully selected to ensure quality content, offering viewers insights into various subjects through compelling storytelling and visual presentation. The platform aims to promote educational engagement by making informative films accessible to a broad audience. By aggregating documentaries from multiple sources, it serves as a centralized hub for those seeking to explore real-world issues and narratives through the documentary format.

Europeana is a digital platform created by the European Union that provides access to a vast collection of digitized cultural heritage materials from over 3,000 institutions across Europe. The portal aggregates records of more than 50 million cultural and scientific artifacts, including images, texts, audio, and video. Users can explore a diverse range of content from museums, galleries, libraries, and archives, all presented in a user-friendly format that facilitates easy navigation and discovery. The platform features virtual exhibitions and an API for developers to create applications using its collections. Europeana aims to enhance public access to European cultural heritage while promoting collaboration among cultural institutions. It continually updates its offerings, ensuring that users have access to the latest digitized materials and resources relevant to their research and interests.