Video Collections Provided by UD Libraries
- American History in Video This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to more than 7900 videos focusing on American history. This includes commercial, governmental, and archival footage and documentaries.
- Classical Music in Video This link opens in a new window
Video of classical music performances and masterclasses. Contains all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. Coverage of musical time periods spans Medieval to the 21st century, with recordings from the 1950s to the present.
- DocuSeek This link opens in a new window
Academic streaming source for the best in social issue and documentary film, with a selection of titles in nearly all major disciplines. - Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 4000 videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries & primary source footage in actual classrooms.
- Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
Collection of documentaries, covering race and gender studies, human rights, globalization & global studies. The titles (900+ videos) cross nearly all academic disciplines and educate students and researchers on critical and thought-provoking issues, figures, and cultures.
- Film Platform This link opens in a new window
A select number of streaming films licensed by the University of Dayton. Current titles include documentaries on current events and social justice issues. - Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand (FOD) offers a set of ~10 curriculum-focused streaming video titles.
- Great Speeches Video Series This link opens in a new window
The Great Speeches Video Series is an online instructional tool for speech communicators. Each volume contains at least 5 speeches, in their entirety, and is prefaced by a biographical narration providing historical context, significance and the rhetorical devices found in each speech. More than 60 videos available.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Collection of films covering a broad range of subjects. Films include documentaries as well as feature films. - March of Time This link opens in a new window
Streaming collection of Time Inc.'s newsreel series of the same name, originally released from 1935-1967. More than 400 videos included. - Music Video Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive video resource for the study of music. Users experience music through thousands of performances, masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews. Content covers every genre and time period back to the Middle Ages.
- On the Boards This link opens in a new window
Full-length, high quality contemporary performance films. Performers include both international and US-based contemporary artists. - Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains video of more than 500 hours of important opera performances. The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, & performance classes.
- SAGE Video - Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues. Video types include case studies, conversations, documentaries and interviews. - SWANK Films This link opens in a new window
This collection includes a variety of popular films for use in the classroom. The films cover a wide range of genres and release dates. - World History in Video This link opens in a new window
This online collection of streaming video gives faculty, students, and history lovers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. Geographic coverage includes Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania with chronological coverage back to films from 1918.
