Overview
UD Libraries provides all students, faculty and staff with access to thousands of streaming video titles across nearly all subject areas. All titles are provided to any UD user free of charge. Faculty, students, and staff are encouraged to use this guide to explore these collections.
Guide Highlights . . .
Note: these collections are purchased by our library faculty and staff to support UD's research and instruction needs. If you are a UD faculty or staff member and feel that our collection is missing an important streaming video title that would help with your work or research, then please don't hesitate to contact us directly to suggest a purchase.
Quick Links
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Collection of films covering a broad range of subjects. Films include documentaries as well as feature films. - SWANK Films This link opens in a new window
This collection includes a variety of popular films for use in the classroom. The films cover a wide range of genres and release dates. - DocuSeek This link opens in a new window
A streaming platform offering access to a wide range of educational and documentary films, covering topics such as social issues, history, science, and culture.
- Film Platform This link opens in a new window
A select number of streaming films licensed by the University of Dayton. Titles include documentaries on current events and social justice issues.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Access a vast collection of streaming educational videos across various subjects, supporting teaching and learning in classrooms and online environments.
