Library Guides: Education Research: Education Journal Article Databases

Essential Education Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. It includes almost 600,000 full-text links for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,200 journals and 500 books on education from early childhood to higher education.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles, books, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including funding, instructional media, & multicultural education.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 450 journals and 200 education reports for educators, librarians and education researchers.

Psychology Databases

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for psychology literature, covering journal articles, books, and dissertations. Includes indexing and abstracts for various psychology topics.
As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a vast collection of psychological literature, including journal articles, books, and dissertations, supporting research in psychology and related fields.
As one of the American Psychological Association's core scholarly databases, PsycNet enables users to search across APA PsycArticles and APA Books simultaneously or individually. Browse full-text journal articles published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more. Browse full-text APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.