Library Guides: MKT 421: Find Magazine Ads

Magazine Resources at UD

This section of the MKT 421 course guide provides information about accessing magazines through Roesch Library. Use the tabs below to find magazines available in digital, print, and microform formats, organized by decade.

Additional resources are available using the link and databases below.

News Reading and Writing
More media resources at UD

Flipster
A digital magazine platform providing access to a wide range of popular magazines, allowing users to read current and past issues online or via mobile devices.
This digital magazine collection makes it easy to read magazines from top publishers on your computer or mobile device. Fully digital access is provided to the following titles: Writer's Digest, New York Review of Books, Archaeology, Atlantic Monthly, Discover, Kiplinger Personal Finance, Mother Jones, National Geographic, National Review, Vogue, Wired, Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, American Craft, Forbes, Rolling Stone, Aperture, Art in America, Inc., MIT Technology Review, Parents, ARTnews, Columbia Journalism Review, Film Comment, Arts & Activities, Modern Painters, and Glamour.
American Periodicals
A wide range of American periodicals from the 18th and 19th centuries, including magazines and journals, for research in history and culture.
This database provides access to two separate collections, American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) and American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries (APCRL). It contains over 1,100 periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. Each issue is digitized and searchable from cover to cover, including all articles, advertisements, illustrations, editorial cartoons, obituaries, letters to the editor, and other types of content. Subject coverage includes history, literature, history of science & medicine, law, news & magazines, politics, religion, education, women's studies, art, and American studies.
British Periodicals
This resource offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th century to the early 21st century.
This resource offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th century to the early 21st century. All content is available in full-page image with searchable full-text. Subject coverage includes The Periodical Press, Victorian periodicals, popular culture, literary journalism and criticism, politics, political science, and political satire, serial fiction and serialized novels, slavery and anti-slavery movements, temperance, religion and theology, book reviews, science, economics, sports, theatre/theater and drama, English, Scottish, and Irish literature, women's literature, and more. Major titles include All the Year Round, The Edinburgh Review, Gentleman’s Magazine, Quarterly Review, and The Tatler.
Life Magazine Archive
Access the complete run of Life magazine, featuring articles and iconic photojournalism from 1936 to 2000, capturing historical and cultural moments. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
LIFE Magazine is the treasured photographic magazine that chronicled the 20th Century. This digital archive of the magazine published by Time, Inc. from November 1936 to December 2000 covers national and international events and topical news, as told through documentary photographs and informative captions. Users can browse, search, and view photos of people and events and freely share, print, and post images for personal use.