Skip to Main Content

Connect to Library Resources

Comprehensive guide on how to access online library collections & integrate them into your learning & research

Configuring Zotero to Access Full-Text Articles through UD’s OpenURL Resolver

The citation management tool Zotero (https://www.zotero.org/) can be synched to the Libraries' full-text content via our full-text links (learn more about how these links work). Use the following steps to turn on this feature.

  • Within the Zotero desktop application, go to edit→preferences, as pictured here:

screenshot of zotero with edit menu selected
  • Once in preferences, go to “Advanced”
 screenshot of zotero preferences menu with the advanced tab selected

  • Within the OpenURL section, select the “Custom” option from the dropdown, and within the “Resolver” field, enter the following url: https://resolver.ebscohost.com/openurl?authtype=cookie,IP,shib&custid=s9003728&groupid=main

screenshot of zotero advanced preferences tab with the custom UD open url entered
 
  • Click “OK” when done. Next, for an individual citation within your Zotero library, select the green arrow circled below, and within the dropdown that opens, select “Library Lookup”:
screenshot of zotero with green arrow selected to access the library lookup feature in the dropdown
  • The following type of EBSCO Full Text Finder window should open and provide you with full text or interlibrary loan options, as pictured below. Note, if off-campus you will be required to authenticate first:
screenshot showing the udayton full text finder link resolver window with full text options

300 College Park Dr.
Dayton, Ohio 45469
937-229-4221
library@udayton.edu
CONNECT
HOURS
Outside view of Roesch Library
chat loading...