Library Guides: BIZ 200/201: Find Articles

Current Events, Market Trends, and Industry Developments

Use the tools in this section to find...

Trade Publications: regularly published periodicals, news sites, magazines, and journals focused on a specific industry or profession. Articles are typically written by professionals from the field and focus on current trends, topics, and developments.
Business Periodicals: articles from business newspapers and popular magazines, such as Forbes Magazine, Harvard Business Review, and Bloomberg Businessweek
News & Newspapers: print, web, and media reporting on current events, like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Financial Times, and CSPAN

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Best bet for trade publications and business periodicals. Use the Publication Type filter and sort by date to find current and recent information. Includes access to Harvard Business Review
Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of news articles and transcripts from local, national, and international outlets.
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.
Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
National business newspaper in the US; subscription available for UD faculty, staff, and students through this link.

More News Sources at UD
Additional news and magazine subscriptions available at UD, including access to New York Times

Professional and Scholarly Research

Use the tools in this section to find...

Reports and Analyses: industry reports, country economic reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and similar information written by professional analysts and research groups, including MarketLine and
Scholarly Articles: research publications written by scholars and researchers, often in academic settings. Articles often focus on a specific discipline or research area and include citations and data.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A library database containing information from every business discipline. Find many types of analyst reports, SWOT analyses, and scholarly articles.
Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
A library database including articles from news sources, scholarly journals, and other periodicals focused on economics.