EDC 568

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students provides psychology journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling. Subjects include anthropology, emotional & behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational & experimental methods, and psychiatry. Many included journals are indexed in APA PsycInfo.

As one of the American Psychological Association's core scholarly databases, PsycNet enables users to search across APA PsycArticles and APA Books simultaneously or individually. Browse full-text journal articles published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more. Browse full-text APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

This is a closed-access interface for the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) MEDLINE database, providing citations, indexing, and abstracts of biomedical literature. Unlike PubMed, this database is not hosted or maintained by NLM. MEDLINE provides information relevant to the fields of medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, and dentistry, and also covers areas of life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering that are related to biomedicine and health. This resource is used by healthcare professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health, and health policy development. MEDLINE is the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print indexes "Index Medicus," "Index to Dental Literature," and "International Nursing Index."

The Annual Review of Psychology covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more. Content includes all materials since initial publication in 1950 through the present.