Library Guides: MGT 410: Customers & Consumer Markets

Market Overviews and Reports

Mintel Academic Access This link opens in a new window
Mintel is the best starting point for market research. Find market research reports for many sectors and demographics using keywords and category filters.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides statistics from a wide range of sources and reports for over 170 industries. Search by keyword or select from dropdown filters to find market size and segmentation data.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search by company, product, and industry keywords, and use the Publication Types filter in Advanced Search to select market research reports, SWOT analyses, and trade publications.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

U.S. Census Data
View, download, and analyze data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau. Includes statistics about population, housing, industry, business, and employment.
American Consumer Satisfaction Index (ACSI)
Information about American consumer satisfaction by industry, company, and sector. Visit the Benchmarks by Industry section to find data about the needs & wants of consumers.
Consumer Expenditure Surveys
The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States.