Library Guides: IET 317: Appiah-Kubi: Trade Publications

What is a Trade Publication?

Trade publications may be written by experts in a certain industry, but they are not considered scholarly, as they share general news, trends, and opinions, rather than advanced research, and are not peer-reviewed.

UDiscover
A search tool with a Google-like relevancy ranking to help you retrieve all types of scholarly research sources with one search. New look and functionality coming June 23.
This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
Business Source Complete
Access full-text content from scholarly journals, trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, and magazines across business disciplines. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Small Business Source
A comprehensive full-text database offering reference books, journals, videos, and tools on various small business topics for entrepreneurs and researchers. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
This resource offers full-text for top consumer small business reference books and tools to understand and address a wide variety of small business topics. The database includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans. Many of the full-text reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Business videos include interviews, lessons learned, lectures and how-to tips to foster success in all aspects of managing a business. Subjects include starting and growing a business; writing a business plan; marketing a business; managing employees; going green; conducting business on the internet; understanding legal information; and selling a business.