Your Librarian
Trade Associations & Research Centers
Trade associations and research groups are excellent sources of information about specific industries and sub-industries. You can expect to find on-topic information provided by groups of professionals, academics, and experts in the field, who both collect and interpret data. This page is broken into two sections:
- Key Library Resources: Databases and resources that include publications from trade and research groups, available through Roesch Library
- Recommended Trade Associations & Research Centers: Respected associations and centers in the real estate and housing industry
Key Library Resources
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from key trade publications and periodicals. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals. - Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and books focused on small business and entrepreneurship publications.
Limit your full-text article search by publication type to find trade publications and research reports.
- ICPSR This link opens in a new window
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, including reports on aging and housing.
Recommended Trade Associations & Research Centers
- American Planning AssociationA professional association for community planners offering resources on housing and commercial development.
- The American Real Estate & Urban Economics AssociationAREUEA is a non-profit association that facilitates the exchange of information and opinions among academic, professional and governmental people who are concerned with urban economics and real estate issues.
- American Real Estate SocietyARES is an association of real estate thought leaders from the profession and academia. The Society is dedicated to producing and disseminating knowledge related to real estate decision making and the functioning of real estate markets.
- Building Owners and Managers Association InternationalBOMA is the leading trade association for commercial real estate professionals, providing research, benchmarking data, trends, and information on commercial real estate.
- Joint Center for Housing Studies of Harvard UniversityThe Harvard Joint Center for Housing Studies produces a wide range of working papers, research briefs, and major reports about homeownership, rental housing, affordability, aging, remodeling, and more.
- MIT Center for Real EstateMIT’s Center for Real Estate (CRE) investigates the real estate practice and transaction from initial concept to market realization. This site provides publications and resources for researchers.
- NareitNareit is the leading producer and sponsor of research on REIT investment, providing REIT news, data and industry perspectives to a wide audience.
- National Apartment AssociationThe NAA is an organization providing research and resources for multifamily housing owners, managers, investors, developers, and suppliers.
- National Association of RealtorsAmerica's leading real estate trade organization.
- Real Estate Research InstituteRERI is a non-profit organization that provides high quality research on real estate investment performance and market fundamentals.
- Urban Land Institute - AmericasThe ULI is a nonprofit research & education organization focused on multidisciplinary real estate and housing topics.
- Urban Land Institute - AmericasThe ULI is a nonprofit research & education organization focused on multidisciplinary real estate and housing topics.
- USC Lusk Center for Real EstateThe USC Lusk Center for Real Estate produces relevant real estate research, supports educational programs, and convenes professional forums that bring together academics, students, business executives, and community leaders.
