Your Librarian
Dayton Metropolitan Area
The resources on this page provide data and information about the real estate and housing market in the greater Dayton metropolitan area. In the sections below you will find:
- Real Estate and Housing Market: Reports, data, and business information about real estate and housing in the region
- Demographics and Community Research: Population data and neighborhood-specific research reports from the Dayton area
- Government Resources: City, county, and state government services and information about real estate and housing
- Local News: Access to Dayton Daily News and Dayton Business Journal articles
Real Estate and Housing Market
-
Comprehensive Housing Market Analysis - Dayton, OhioFrom U.S. HUD Office of Policy Development and Research, this is the most recent publication summarizing the housing market, economic conditions, demographics, and trends in home sales and rentals in Dayton, OH.
-
Dayton Area Chamber of CommerceThe Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce is the largest business organization in the Dayton, Ohio region, serving 2,200 business members in 14 counties. Resources include economic reports and directory of businesses by industry.
-
Dayton RealtorsLocal chapter of the National Association of Realtors, providing housing data and real estate information for the region.
Demographics and Community Research
-
Census QuickFacts - Dayton, OHQuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more. This page provides population data about the City of Dayton.
-
City of Dayton Plans, Studies, and ReportsPlans for neighborhoods and community development created by Dayton's residents and city planners. Includes demographics, maps, and other neighborhood information.
-
Dayton Development Coalition - County DataDemographic, consumer behavior, education, workforce, and employment data for Montgomery County.
-
Dayton Neighborhood ReportsResearch reports from UD's Fitz Center; include demographics, maps, and strengths assessments for individual Dayton neighborhoods.
-
Urban Research InitiativeCreated by UD's Fitz Center for Learning in Community, the Urban Research Initiative website provides open data and a repository for community plans and reports from the City of Dayton, Montgomery County and many other organizations.
Government Resources
-
Greater Dayton Premier ManagementGreater Dayton Premier Management is the public affordable housing authority for Montgomery County, Ohio.
-
Miami Valley Regional Planning CommissionMVRPC performs planning and research functions, providing data and information about communities in the Greater Dayton Metropolitan Area.
-
Montgomery County - Real EstateLinks to real estate resources for Montgomery County.
-
Ohio Department of Aging - State PlanAs Ohio’s federally designated State Unit on Aging, the Ohio Department of Aging (ODA) is required to periodically submit a state plan on aging to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Administration for Community Living (ACL). The 2023-2026 state plan focuses on housing for aging Ohioans.
-
Montgomery County AuditorAmong other functions, the Auditor determines property values for tax purposes and provides access to county property searching.
-
Ohio Department of Commerce REPLThe Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing is part of the Ohio Department of Commerce. It licenses real estate activities, including development.
Local News
-
Dayton Daily News (OH) Collection This link opens in a new window
A digital archive providing access to articles and content from the Dayton Daily News since 1990, covering local news, events, and issues in Ohio for historical research and reference.
-
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text to more than 290 regional business publications, including the Dayton Business Journal.
