Industry Profiles
Search with NAICS code or industry keyword(s) to find detailed industry information.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector.
Trade & Professional Associations
Trade & Professional associations are useful resources for expanding industry and market research. They often provide openly available reports about important and emerging trends, as well as targeted statistical studies and insights.
The best way to find trade associations is through web searches with phrases like "trade association [your industry]". The links below are suggested associations for Professor Su's Spring 2024 project.
- Events Industry CouncilAn international association of event professionals involved in the meetings, conventions, and exhibitions industry.
- International Festivals & Events AssociationA professional association of event planners and producers, with a focus on community and international/cultural events.
- National Association for Catering and EventsAssociation for catering and event professionals nationwide, providing educational tools and resources.
- World Leisure OrganizationWLO is a non-profit, non-governmental body focused on cultural engagement and entertainment, promoting sustainable and well distributed economic growth through leisure.
Supplemental Industry Information
Supplement industry data and analysis with information from trade journals, scholarly articles, and industry-specific sources.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. - Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports. Access is provided to more than 118 journals and indexes more than 300 more. - Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurial Studies Source covers the latest insights in entrepreneurship and small business ownership, It offers hundreds of full-text journals and books, plus more than 15,000 company profiles and videos.
