Library Guides: MKT 450: Dayton Metropolitan Area

Demographic & Community Research

Census QuickFacts - Dayton, OH
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more. This page provides population data about the City of Dayton.
Dayton Development Coalition - County Data
Demographic, consumer behavior, education, workforce, and employment data for Montgomery County.
Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission
MVRPC promotes collaboration among communities, stakeholders, and residents to advance regional priorities. Find regional profiles and location-specific demographics here.
Urban Research Initiative
Created by UD's Fitz Center for Learning in Community, the Urban Research Initiative website provides open data and a repository for community plans and reports from the City of Dayton, Montgomery County and many other organizations.

Dayton Daily News (OH) Collection
A digital archive providing access to articles and content from the Dayton Daily News since 1990, covering local news, events, and issues in Ohio for historical research and reference.
This collection provides access to the daily newspaper going back to 1990.
Ohio Local Newspapers Collection
A digital archive providing access to local newspapers from Ohio, featuring news articles, community events, and historical content for research and reference.
This collection provides access to 240+ newspapers from across the state of Ohio. Content includes blogs, college/university newspapers, journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, videos, and transcripts from ABC-9 WCPO (Cincinnati), CBS-12 WKRC (Cincinnati), FOX-19 WXIX (Cincinnati), and NBC-5 WLWT (Cincinnati). Holdings vary from title to title.

Dayton Convention & Visitors Bureau
"The Dayton Convention & Visitors Bureau serves as an economic catalyst by marketing and promoting our community as THE Ohio destination and providing services for tourism events, conventions, leisure and business travel and advocacy for destination development."
Downtown Dayton Partnership
A nonprofit organization focused on enhancing downtown Dayton’s image as the region’s premier center for businesses, arts, and entertainment and recreation.
Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
The Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce is the largest business organization in the Dayton, Ohio region, serving 2,200 business members in 14 counties. Resources include economic reports and directory of businesses by industry.