Library Guides: MKT 450: Market Analysis

Market Size & Segmentation

Bizminer
Use the Industry Market Profiles tool to build detailed statistical reports with data on companies, market activity, and consumers within specified industries and geographic areas.

Quickly search startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, and entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports are available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies.
Statista
Statista provides statistics from a wide range of sources and reports for over 170 industries. Search by keyword or select from dropdown filters to find market size and segmentation data.

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.

Bizminer
Use the Industry Market Profiles tool to build detailed statistical reports with data on companies, market activity, and consumers within specified industries and geographic areas.

Quickly search startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, and entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports are available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies.

Census Business Builder (CBB)
Provides easy access to information about potential competitors by locality, county, and state.

Reference Solutions
Directory information for over 80 million businesses in the U.S. and Canada. Search by industry and area to identify competitors.

Formerly known as ReferenceUSA, Data Axle Reference Solutions contains directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies. Information is taken from telephone directory (white and yellow pages) listings, postal service Change of Address updates, industry and specialty directories, corporate annual reports, and business publications.