Library Guides: Education Online Teaching Resources: Counselor Education and Human Services

Teaching Counselor Education Online

American School Counselor Association: School Counseling During COVID-19
Association for Counselor Education and Supervision: Online Teaching Resources and Special Edition Webinars
American Counseling Association: Counseling in a Time of COVID-19

Full Text Resources

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for psychology literature, covering journal articles, books, and dissertations. Includes indexing and abstracts for various psychology topics. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments, featuring reviews and descriptions of psychological tests and assessments used in various fields. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
This resource evaluates contemporary standardized tests. It contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership. It also provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-Language tests currently in print. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. The MMY editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly articles, journals, and resources in psychology and behavioral sciences, covering topics such as mental health, therapy, and human behavior. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
This full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students provides psychology journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling. Subjects include anthropology, emotional & behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational & experimental methods, and psychiatry. Many included journals are indexed in APA PsycInfo.

Streaming Videos

Psychotherapy.net *PAY*
The Psychotherapy.net streaming video collection provides access to training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, psychology, and addiction.