Education Online Teaching Resources

Provides full text articles, books, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including funding, instructional media, & multicultural education.

This bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education, including educational specialty fields (e.g. multilingual education, health education, testing), curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,200 journals and full-text for over 1,300 journals, over 1900 conference papers, and over 550 books and monographs.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes bibliographic records in education literature, research and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Materials include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. ERIC also includes citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI), and non-journal or grey literature from non-profit organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, and federal, state, and local agencies.

This database provides a highly specialized collection of journals and education reports for educators, librarians, and education researchers. The collection offers information on child and adolescent psychology; curriculum planning and development; teaching and instruction; distance education; education policy, administration, psychology, and technology; early childhood and elementary education; ethnic and cultural studies; intellectual giftedness, gifted education, special education, and learning disabilities; middle school, secondary, and higher education; literacy, mathematics, music, and science education; school libraries; and social work and mental health services.

This collection of films covers a broad range of streaming video titles for educational purposes, including documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, training films, and full-length feature films. Kanopy includes films from a wide range of content providers, including New Day Films, PBS, the Criterion Channel, Kino Lorber, and Documentary Educational Resources.