Librarian
Overview
This guide is intended to provide instructors in education with resources for remote instruction, including online courses and labs. Where possible, we have included free or Open Educational Resources (OER). Any items with a cost associated will include the designation *PAY*. Keep in mind that this is a living list, and not every single resource has been tested for functionality—some may require old or obsolete internet technology such as Java or Shockwave to operate. Please contact us with any additions or to report broken resources!
Interdisciplinary Resources
- OhioLINK Open Course Content LibraryA dynamic digital library of open course content, curated and created by Ohio faculty.
Resources Across the Education Disciplines
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles, books, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including funding, instructional media, & multicultural education.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,200 journals and 500 books on education from early childhood to higher education.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. It includes almost 600,000 full-text links for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 450 journals and 200 education reports for educators, librarians and education researchers.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Collection of films covering a broad range of subjects. Films include documentaries as well as feature films.
