Databases
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
This resource includes IEEE conference papers, journals, books, and technical standards on covering electrical engineering, computer science and electronics research from 1988 to the present. All content published since 1988 available in full text.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This collection is the principal archive of the Association for Computing Machinery. It includes journals, conference proceedings, newsletters, technical magazines, and books. Holdings start in 1969 and continue to the present day.
General Resources
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Large database of citations from papers, reports and books.
- Semantic Scholar
A scholarly search engine that uses artificial intelligence to summarize articles and extract figures, tables, and data for quickly scanning articles for relevance.
- UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
Journals
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to journals purchased by OhioLINK for member libraries.
Theses and Dissertations
- OhioLINK Electronic Theses & Dissertations Center This link opens in a new window
Full text doctoral dissertations, masters' theses and undergraduate honors theses from Ohio colleges and universities, including the University of Dayton. Users may search the full text of these publications or browse by institution, department, or author.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Indexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities with coverage from 1861. Also includes abstracts, 24 page previews, & the option to purchase the full text.
Exploratory Tools
- Litmaps
An exploratory search tool that allows users to visualize and explore a citation network to find new sources. - Connected Papers
A search tool that allows searches to visualize and explore a citation network to discover new sources.
