Scholarly Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of interdisciplinary environmental journals including ecology, energy, natural resources, & pollution. Contains over 2,000,000 records from more than 1,900 titles going back to the 1940s. Full text for more than 750 journals.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes more than 15,000 full-text records on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
- JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new window
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and more than 5,400 Open Access research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895.
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research. - American Energy Society This link opens in a new window
The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals, including over 135,000 members in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Content includes various publications and reports, meetings and conferences proceedings, and services intended to support energy research. Note: You must create an account on the American Energy Society site using an @udayton.edu email address to activate your membership.
Scholarly Journals
- AntipodePeer reviewed coverage of radical geography theory and research, particularly that which contributes to politics and practice. The journal's ecumenical approach aims to challenge dominant and orthodox views of the world through debate and scholarship
- Cultural GeographiesCultural Geographies is a quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering research and commentaries on the cultural appropriation and politics of nature, environment, place, and space.
- Living Reviews in Landscape ResearchLiving Reviews in Landscape Research (LRLR) is an international open access online journal publishing refereed review articles that summarise and evaluate the state of the art as well as future needs in the interdisciplinary domains of landscape research.
- Local EnvironmentAn international refereed journal which focuses on local environmental and sustainable policy, politics and action.
- Oz JournalOz, the Journal of the College of Architecture, Planning and Design at Kansas State University, is dedicated to the exploration of ideas in design through the publication of diverse responses to theoretical issues.
