Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Web Archiving Program

Vision

The University of Dayton Archives and Special Collections collects, preserves, and makes accessible materials that reflect the history and activities of the University. Traditionally the University produced these materials in print; however, much of this material has moved online. The web archiving program will help us continue to fulfill our mission by allowing us to collect, preserve, and make accessible this online content.

Collecting Scope

The University Archivist and Coordinator of Special Collections selects content for inclusion in the web archive based on the mission of the department as well as any resource constraints. Examples of content collected are:

  • Materials related to the history, administration, or culture of UD.
  • Online only materials produced by UD including blogs, social media, and a/v files.
  • Materials that complement existing collection's strengths or areas of subject.
  • Rare or unique material that support the research and teaching needs of UD.

Due to possible resource constraints not everything can be harvested. If you have a website you think should be archived please contact University Archives and Special Collections at 937-229-4267 or email archives@udayton.edu.

Archived Websites

chat loading...