Databases Specifically for Conference Proceedings
- PapersFirst This link opens in a new window
An extensive index of more than 2.4 million papers presented at conferences worldwide. - ProceedingsFirst This link opens in a new window
Contains citations from and the table of contents for every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting owned by The British Library.
Databases that include Conference Proceedings
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. It includes almost 600,000 full-text links for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- GovInfo This link opens in a new window
Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO and special reports. - RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature This link opens in a new window
Produced by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, this music bibliography features citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. It facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels from classical to popular music, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory. Includes indexing of more than 2400 journals.
Upcoming Conferences
- MInd: The Meetings IndexFree access to locate future conferences, congresses, meetings and symposia.
- All Conferences.comDirectory focusing on conferences, conventions, trade shows, exhibits, workshops, events and business meetings.
- Conference AlertsAcademic Conferences Worldwide
- Conference-Service.comDirectory of upcoming scientific and technical meetings.
