Philosophy

Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. It contains citations and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields published in the U.S. and other western countries. Subject coverage includes aesthetics, axiology, epistemology, ethics, logic, meta-philosophy and metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, political philosophy, social philosophy, and the philosophy of related disciplines such as education, history, law, religion, and science. Philosopher’s Index is the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication The "Philosopher’s Index."

This comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy is maintained by the community of philosophers. Content includes journals, books, and open access archives. Browse topics such as metaphysics and epistemology, value theory, philosophy of mind, philosophy of religion, social and political philosophy, science, logic, mathematics, philosophy of cognitive science, the history of Western philosophy, philosophical traditions, as well as other academic areas.

This full-text database for theology and philosophy research includes journals and magazines and spans over 100 years. It covers many religious and philosophical topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

This comprehensive database covers more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities, with a focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

Formally known as "Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance," this index of secondary sources written from the 18th century to present covers the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It includes citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, and discographies), and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogues).

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.