Library Guides: Philosophy: Encyclopedias

Electronic Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Donald M. Borchert (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028660721
Publication Date: 2005-12-01

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of authoritative handbooks across multiple disciplines, providing comprehensive overviews and expert insights on key topics in humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.
Each Oxford Handbook offers an authoritative and state-of-the-art survey of current thinking and research. Specially commissioned essays from leading international figures in the discipline give critical examination of the progress and direction of debates, providing scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives. Browse 1,500+ books, book chapters, images, videos, audio, and front and end matter. Narrow your search by subjects including medicine and health, religion, literature, philosophy, music, social sciences, politics, science and mathematics, psychology, and law.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Provides peer-reviewed, in-depth articles across diverse academic fields, ideal for comprehensive background research and foundational insights on complex topics.
Current, peer-reviewed research from 30 encyclopedias, including the Encyclopedia of Social Work and the Oxford Classical Dictionary. This database includes full-text articles in the following disciplines: African History, American History, Anthropology, Asian History, Business and Management, Climate Science, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, Education, Environmental Science, Global Public Health, International Studies, Latin American History, Linguistics, Literature, Natural Hazard Science, Neuroscience, Physics, Planetary Science, Politics, Psychology, and Religion. Oxford University Press publishes the Oxford Research Encyclopedias with National Association of Social Workers (NASW) Press, American Institute of Physics (AIP), and International Studies Association (ISA).