Library Guides: Philosophy: Find Journals

Finding Journal Titles

Want to search a particular journal for articles on a topic?

Search by title at the A to Z List. Or use the subject search option and select Philosophy to browse.

Electronic Journal Collections

Access supplied by the University Libraries, University of Dayton. If you are off-campus, you will need to authenticate here in order to use.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library with over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in diverse fields, ideal for research and scholarly exploration.
This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
A digital library providing access to a wide range of scholarly journals across various disciplines, supporting research and academic inquiry for users in Ohio and beyond.
This full text searchable database has electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. Browse subject areas including Agriculture, Art & Music, Education, Language & Literature, Law, Library & Information Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Military Science, North American Studies & History, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Political Science, Sciences, Social Science, Technology & Engineering, and World Studies & History.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
An online platform providing access to scholarly journals and books in the humanities, arts, and social sciences, supporting research and academic scholarship with full-text content.

This interdisciplinary collection provides full-text access to high-quality, scholarly journals and e-books in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from various publishers. Disciplines covered include visual & performing arts, anthropology, literature & literary criticism, film, theatre, history, ethnic & cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, political science, psychology, sociology, and women's studies. Browse books, journals, case studies, and primary sources.