Library Guides: ENG 198: Krug: Find Book Reviews

Book Reviews

Academic Search Complete, Literary Reference Center and Masterfile Premier are databases that provide the ability to search for book reviews. Booklist, Publisher's Weekly, Library Journal are all credible sources for book reviews that are indexed within these databases.

Academic Search Complete
A vast collection of full-text academic journals, magazines, and other resources across multiple disciplines, supporting comprehensive research needs.
This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.
Literary Reference Plus
Access literary criticism, author biographies, and thematic analyses of literary works, supporting research, and scholarship in literature, cultural studies, and related fields.
This full-text literary database provides a complete collection of reference works across all genres and time periods. It contains thousands of poems, short stories, classic novels, plot summaries, critical analysis essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides. Additionally, the database includes author interviews, full-text e-books, book reviews, critical analysis essays about popular young adult and children's literature titles, and 190+ "Critical Insights" volumes. This resource includes volumes of fantasy and science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.
MasterFILE Premier
A multidisciplinary database offering full-text articles, magazines, and reference materials across various subjects, supporting research for students and educators.
This full-text database provides a robust collection of magazines, e-books, primary source documents, and an extensive image collection covering a wide range of subject areas, including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.