ENG 198: Krug

Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.

This historical newspaper collection provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of politics, society, and events covering 1851-2020. Search historical local, regional, national, and international news using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

This bibliography directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, monographs, proceedings, series, bibliographies, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present. Subjects covered include criticism, drama, film, folklore (including folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems), history of printing and publishing, language, linguistics (including history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, syntax, and translation), literary theory, literature, radio, television, and college-level teaching of language, literature, rhetoric, and composition.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

This database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia. It indexes scholarly and popular publications, including professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, discussion & working papers, theses, and dissertations. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.

Formerly known as LGBT Life with Full Text, this database provides scholarly and popular Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ+) publications in full-text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, journals, magazines, books, and newspapers. Topics covered include LGBT Studies, issues affecting the lives of LGBTQ+ people, queer theory, and more. Explore first-person narrative videos from the nonprofit organization, I'm From Driftwood, whose mission is to increase empathy, understanding, and acceptance while creating a sense of belonging and community. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of related terms.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This bibliographic database for women's studies and feminist research provides indexing and abstracts for gender-focused journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, NGO studies, websites and web documents, reports, theses, dissertations, and grey literature from throughout the world. It is relevant to many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations and humanities. Most material cited is in English; some in French-Canadian, Spanish, or other languages.

This index of scholarly literature on United States and Canadian history and culture covers prehistoric times to the present. The database includes citations for journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Subject areas covered include history, anthropology, art, cultural studies, genealogy, literature & folklore, popular culture, sociology, women's and gender studies, geography, political science, and more. This is the electronic continuation of the print index "America: History and Life," published by ABC-CLIO.

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.