Current Events, Market Trends, and Industry Developments
Use the tools in this section to find...
- Trade Publications: regularly published periodicals, news sites, magazines, and journals focused on a specific industry or profession. Articles are typically written by professionals from the field and focus on current trends, topics, and developments.
- Business Periodicals: articles from business newspapers and popular magazines, such as Forbes Magazine, Harvard Business Review, and Bloomberg Businessweek
- News & Newspapers: print, web, and media reporting on current events, like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Financial Times, and CSPAN
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Best bet for trade publications and business periodicals. Use the Publication Type filter and sort by date to find current and recent information. Includes access to Harvard Business Review - Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of news articles and transcripts from local, national, and international outlets. - Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
National business newspaper in the US; subscription available for UD faculty, staff, and students through this link.
- More News Sources at UDAdditional news and magazine subscriptions available at UD, including access to New York Times
Engineering-Focused Articles
- ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
This database includes access to more than 145,000 pieces of civil engineering research and practical publications. This includes journals, magazines, ebooks, conference proceedings, and standards produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
- ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to around 40 ASME-supported journals and publications dating back to 1880.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
This resource includes IEEE conference papers, journals, books, and technical standards on covering electrical engineering, computer science and electronics research from 1988 to the present. All content published since 1988 available in full text.
