Your Librarian
Databases
University of Dayton students, faculty and staff can access most electronic resources on or off-campus. For off-campus access, use your UD Porches username and password to authenticate.
- UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
- Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Engineering Source is intended for researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental and software. It includes more than 1500 full-text engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, plus books, conference papers and more.
- American Energy Society This link opens in a new window
The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals, including over 135,000 members in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Content includes various publications and reports, meetings and conferences proceedings, and services intended to support energy research. Note: You must create an account on the American Energy Society site using an @udayton.edu email address to activate your membership.
- ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
This database includes access to more than 145,000 pieces of civil engineering research and practical publications. This includes journals, magazines, ebooks, conference proceedings, and standards produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers. - ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to around 40 ASME-supported journals and publications dating back to 1880.
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) engineering standards and related information from articles, books, and symposia proceedings. - CAS SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Chemical Abstracts literature from 1902 to the present. For UD students, staff & faculty only. UDRI employees are not eligible to use this database. New Users must register for an account with their UD email address.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Digital collection representing the work of the International Society for Optics & Photonics. Holdings include fully archived conference proceedings, journals and ebooks. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
This resource includes IEEE conference papers, journals, books, and technical standards on covering electrical engineering, computer science and electronics research from 1988 to the present. All content published since 1988 available in full text.
- ASEE PEER
Papers on Engineering Education Repository
