Guides by Subject
The most frequently-used databases
A vast collection of full-text academic journals, magazines, and other resources across multiple disciplines, supporting comprehensive research needs. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
Comprehensive resource for psychology literature, covering journal articles, books, and dissertations. Includes indexing and abstracts for various psychology topics. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
Access full-text content from scholarly journals, trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, and magazines across business disciplines. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
A research database providing access to chemical literature, including articles, patents, and chemical properties, supporting research and discovery in chemistry and related fields. New Users must register for an account with their UD email address.
Provides access to a wide range of full-text reference books and encyclopedias across various subjects, perfect for in-depth research and study.
A rich database of scholarly articles, books, and essays in the humanities, providing access to critical information across diverse disciplines and global perspectives. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
A digital library with over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in diverse fields, ideal for research and scholarly exploration.
Digital access to the renowned newspaper, featuring articles, multimedia content, and archives on news, opinion, and culture from around the world.
A digital library offering access to a wide range of electronic books across various subjects, supporting research and education for users in Ohio and beyond.
A digital library providing access to a wide range of scholarly journals across various disciplines, supporting research and academic inquiry for users in Ohio and beyond.
A collection of journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier. Subjects include physical, health, life, and social sciences.
A sociology research database offering full-text access to journals, books, and conference papers, covering social behavior, relationships, and cultural studies. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
Connect to the University of Dayton Online Catalog to search for books and other materials held by the UD University Libraries.
A search tool with a Google-like relevancy ranking to help you retrieve all types of research sources with one search.
A citation database with coverage in the physical and social sciences. Contains 150 million records.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access local business news, breaking news alerts, newsletters, business intelligence and local business networking in Dayton. Create your free account using your udayton.edu email address.
Your source for in-depth local news, investigations, sports, business and entertainment in Dayton, OH.
Your source for in-depth local news, investigations, sports, business and entertainment in Dayton, OH.
