Recommended Databases

Featured
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
Large database of citations from papers, reports and books.
Featured
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world.
Featured
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources from now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
From business and political science to literature and psychology, access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. Searches across all 17 of UD's ProQuest database subscriptions.
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
Alternate Name(s):National Library of Medicine

Covers over 35 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals back to 1946, with links to full text articles and other related resources.

Featured
Connect to the University of Dayton Online Catalog to search for books and other materials held by the UD University Libraries.
Featured
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students
Alternate Name(s):EBSCO EDS

A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

Featured
  • Available to current UD faculty, staff and students

A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.

title
Loading...
chat loading...