Library Guides: Theatre, Dance and Performance Technology: Find Streaming Video

Find Streaming Video

Kanopy
A streaming service providing access to a diverse collection of films and documentaries, including educational content and classic cinema, for students and educators.
This collection of films covers a broad range of streaming video titles for educational purposes, including documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, training films, and full-length feature films. Kanopy includes films from a wide range of content providers, including New Day Films, PBS, the Criterion Channel, Kino Lorber, and Documentary Educational Resources.
On the Boards
A digital platform featuring streaming videos of contemporary performing arts, including theater, dance, and music, showcasing innovative works from diverse artists and companies.
On OnTheBoards.tv, view full-length, high-quality performance films. Performers include both international and US-based contemporary artists. Browse performances by categories such as classical, contemporary, dance, experimental, installation, music, performance, and theater.
Filmakers Library Online
This resource offers streaming access to a diverse collection of documentary films and videos on social issues, culture, and history, supporting education and research across disciplines.
This collection of documentaries, covering race and gender studies, human rights, globalization & global studies, ranges in release dates from 1975 to 2012. The titles (900+ videos) cross nearly all academic disciplines and educate students and researchers on critical and thought-provoking issues, figures, and cultures. Documentaries range from six minutes to nearly four hours long.

UbuWeb
Founded in 1996, UbuWeb is a pirate shadow library consisting of hundreds of thousands of freely downloadable avant-garde artifacts.
NYPL Jerome Robbins Dance Division - Video Library
The New York Public Library's Jerome Robbins Dance Division is the world’s largest dance archive and library with an international and extensive collection that spans seven centuries.