Databases
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 90 journals covering articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertations. - Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database is focused on researchers of film and television. It provides full text resources from both scholarly and popular sources. Holdings include full-text access to more than 80 journals.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world.
- Play Index This link opens in a new window
This database indexes classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. It covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements. More than 40,000 records for thousands of plays published individually or in collections dating from 1949 to present.
Related Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
