Contact Roesch Library
Clinical Tools
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive syntheses of evidence along with point of care recommendations including current drug information, medical calculators, and patient education handouts.
Article Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Covers over 35 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals back to 1946, with links to full text articles and other related resources.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases. - CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers English-language journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. Full-text access provided to more than 270 journals.
- SPORTDiscus w/Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full text provides access to more than 200 full-text sports medicine journals. Coverage for some journals dates to 1981.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine resource of over 5,600 biomedicine and health journals with coverage from 1946 to present. Includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
- PEDro This link opens in a new window
PEDro is a free database of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Includes over 58,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions going back to 1929.
Database tutorials and support
- MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) databaseNLM (PubMed creator's) controlled vocabulary thesaurus used for indexing PubMed citations.
- Cochrane: Quick Reference Guide"Sections include: How to Register; Logging-on; Browse; Performing Basic, Advanced and MeSH Searches; Using Search History; Citation Export; Linking; Navigating Reviews; and Odds Ratio Diagrams."
