OER Databases
- B.C. Open Textbook Collection This link opens in a new window
BC Campus Open Textbooks offers over 150 textbooks across disciplines that are all openly licensed with Creative Commons licenses. They also offer a guide to authoring and adapting open textbooks. - Community College Consortium for Open Educational Resources (CCCOER) This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 500 open textbooks in a variety of subjects.
- Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
- eBook Open Access (OA) Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press this highly curated collection provides libraries and end users with choice and access to a large selection of discoverable, DRM-Free content, which will continue to grow by the thousands.
- GALILEO Open Learning Materials This link opens in a new window
The repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia which aims to reduce the cost of textbooks to students and contribute to their retention, progression, and graduation. - InTech Open Access Textbooks This link opens in a new window
InTechOpen is the world's largest Science, Technology and Medincine Open Access book publisher. With a goal to provide free online access to research since 2004, InTechOpen has published 2,773 books and 45,530 scientific works by 96,019 international scientists. - Milne Open Textbooks This link opens in a new window
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff. - OpenStax This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed open textbooks in science, math, business, and the social sciences. Maintained by Rice University. - Open Textbook Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of open textbooks which are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. - SpringerOpen This link opens in a new window
Fully open access books. Authors in all disciplines now have the opportunity to publish open access books, including complete monographs, edited volumes, proceedings and SpringerBriefs.
- Teaching Commons This link opens in a new window
High-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions and hosted by bepress, includes open-access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, and more.
Ohio OER collections
-
OhioLINK Open Course Content Library: This repository of OERs highlights content created or curated by Ohio faculty.
-
Ohio OpenEd Collaborative: This initiative grew out of a grant awarded by the Ohio Department of Higher Education to support the development of OERs and other course materials for high-enrollment classes. Content is available in arts and humanities, social and behavioral sciences, and STEM disciplines.
