Streaming Audio
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 170,000 CDs with more than 2.7 million tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Categories include not only classical forms but jazz, world, Chinese and pop/rock. - OhioLINK Music Center This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Music Center is an online streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres, from Classical to Spoken Word. The Music Center contains more than 81,000 tracks from more than 22,000 albums.
Streaming Video
- Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains video of more than 500 hours of important opera performances. The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, & performance classes.
- Classical Music in Video This link opens in a new window
Video of classical music performances and masterclasses. Contains all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. Coverage of musical time periods spans Medieval to the 21st century, with recordings from the 1950s to the present.
- Music Video Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive video resource for the study of music. Users experience music through thousands of performances, masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews. Content covers every genre and time period back to the Middle Ages.
Sheet music and scores
- Classical Scores Library This link opens in a new window
This collection provides in-copyright digital scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of diverse and lesser-known contemporary works. This five-volume collection encompasses all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century and includes full, study, piano, and vocal scores.
- IPA Source This link opens in a new window
IPA Source is designed to assist singers with foreign language diction and communication by providing IPA transcriptions and literal translations. The collection includes more than 15,000 arias, art songs and liturgical texts in Italian, French, German, English, Spanish and Latin.
- University of Dayton Marian Sheet Music CollectionThe Marian Library maintains a collection of over 700 pieces of Marian sheet music, including hymns, Mass settings, and even Christmas carols. The collection includes pieces for voice, piano, organ, even full orchestras, and includes songs in twelve languages dating from the sixteenth century to the present.
Music Libraries
- AllmusicAll genres and styles of music are covered here, ranging from the most commercially popular to the most obscure. We critique albums and artists within the context of their own genres - from opera to garage rock to traditional country.
- Eastman School of Music Sibley Music LibraryCollection of digitized scores in the public domain; many of these are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection.
- MusopenMusopen is a non-profit organization focused on improving access and exposure to music by creating free resources and educational materials. The website provides recordings, sheet music, and textbooks to the public for free without copyright restrictions.
- University of South Carolina Sheet Music CollectionSearchable database providing access to bibliographic records and, for those pieces in the public domain, access to images of the cover and each page of music. Currently, the collection contains over 10,000 pieces of classical, popular, and sacred music from the 19th and early 20th centuries.
