Library Guides: Music: Articles

Music Databases

RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature This link opens in a new window
Produced by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, this music bibliography features citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. It facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels from classical to popular music, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory. Includes indexing of more than 2400 journals.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,200 journals and 500 books on education from early childhood to higher education.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for psychology literature, covering journal articles, books, and dissertations. Includes indexing and abstracts for various psychology topics.
As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers English-language journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. Full-text access provided to more than 270 journals.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A vast collection of full-text academic journals, magazines, and other resources across multiple disciplines, supporting comprehensive research needs.
This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.