Databases
- Struggle for Women's Rights, Organizational Records, 1880-1990 Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection is comprised of records of three women’s rights organizations: the National Woman’s Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women’s Action Alliance. It also searches the Citizens Advisory Council on the Status of Women, Records of the National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs, 1895-1992, the papers of the NAACP, and the records of other major civil rights organizations. - Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
This collection is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the collection currently includes 124 document projects and archives with more than 5,100 documents and 175,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by 2,800 primary authors. - Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia. It indexes scholarly and popular publications including journals, books, conference papers and theses.
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Women’s Studies International is a bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for more than 800 publications, it covers disciplines such as sociology, history, international relations and humanities.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Additional online resources
- Black Women's Suffrage
The Black Women’s Suffrage Digital Collection is a collaborative project to provide digital access to materials documenting the roles and experiences of Black Women in the Women’s Suffrage Movement and, more broadly, women’s rights, voting rights, and civic activism between the 1850s and 1960. The materials in this collection include photographs, correspondence, speeches, event programs, publications, oral histories, and other artifacts.
