Experiential Learning

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

This bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education, including educational specialty fields (e.g. multilingual education, health education, testing), curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,200 journals and full-text for over 1,300 journals, over 1900 conference papers, and over 550 books and monographs.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes bibliographic records in education literature, research and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Materials include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. ERIC also includes citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI), and non-journal or grey literature from non-profit organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, and federal, state, and local agencies.

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.